Give me Grace

I dont know if anyone else is familiar with Andy Gullahorn.  He’s a songwriter who lives in Nashville.  He’s one of the best songwriters I’ve ever been exposed to.  I’m his number 1 fan (#1).  I told him this when I met him.  “I think you’re my only fan” he said through a grin. Here’s one of his songs.  For your digestion.

 

Last time I was here I swore that I would change

And said only a fool would make the same mistakes.

Being the fool that I am, I’m back again.

 

I’ve got no good excuse. I’m out of things to say.

I’m starting to believe I’ll always be this way

My only hope inside is that you would hear my cry

 

Give me grace for when I can’t stop falling.

Give me strength to help me get back up.

Give me faith without proof.

Give me wisdom and truth.

Give me You.

 

I know I’ve got a choice but I don’t want to choose

I’ve tried that before and I know I stand to lose.

I can not control these failings on my own.

 

Give me grace for when I can’t stop falling.

Give me strength to help me get back up.

Give me faith without proof.

Give me wisdom and truth.

Give me You.

 

Here’s his picture:

Leave a Reply

