Flesh and Blood

As a blog writer I must admit that there are a few blogs I read, as well.  One of them is by Theologian/Cultural Commentator Al Mohler, who is also the president of the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  I only bring this up because today he has commented on an op-ed piece in the USA Today by none other than my very own cousin, Buzz Thomas.  I know Buzz is a blood relative, but I couldn’t disagree with him more theologically.  Buzz is also a theologian/cultural commentator.  But he’s a theologian of a different color.  He aligns himself with liberal Christianity which gives any and ever practice and alternate idea the “go-ahead.”  

One is forced to wonder “Why bother?”  

Buzz has also written a book entitled 10 Things Your Minister Wants to Tell You (But Can’t Because He Needs the Job).”  I’ve not read it, just about it.  But at the very least, it implies that pastors aren’t man enough to preach on the tough issues.  I’m glad I dont feel that way about my pastor.

Leave a Reply

